Documents‎ > ‎2009‎ > ‎

Endorsed Candidates

These are the candidates endorsed by DFL delegates at the various DFL Ward Conventions during March & April, and at the City Convention in May.
City CouncilMayor
Ward 1Kevin Reichphoto of Kevin Reichkevin@reich4ward1.com 
(612) 789-6366 
www.reich4ward1.com
RT Rybakphoto of RT Rybakrtrybak@gmail.com 
(612) 834-3751
http://rtrybak.com
Ward 2(No Endorsement)  Board of Estimate & Taxation
Ward 3Diane Hofstedephoto of Diane Hofstedeinfo@DianeHofstede.com 
(612) 331-3636 
http://dianehofstede.com/
Carol Becker 
(on left)
photo of Carol Beckerbecker@scc.net 
(612) 722-4288 
www.carolbecker.net
Ward 4Barb Johnsonphoto of Barb JohnsonJohnsonVolunteerCommittee 
@yahoo.com 
(612) 522-7873 
Seat 2
(No Endorsement)
DeWayne Townsend 
David Wheeler 
Ward 5Don Samuelsphoto of Don Samuels samuelsforcouncil@gmail.com 
(612) 669-9115 
www.donsamuels.org/
Park & Recreation Board
(at large)
Ward 6Robert Lilligrenphoto of Robert Lilligreninfo@voterobert.com 
(612) 823-2152 
www.voterobert.com
Mary Merrill Andersonphoto of Mary M Andersonmarymerrillanderson4parks 
@msn.com 
(612) 588-0554 
Ward 7Lisa Goodmanphoto of Lisa GoodmanCmlisa07@yahoo.com 
(612) 227-9102 
City website
John Erwinphoto of John Erwinerwinforparks09@yahoo.com
(612) 385-6863 
Ward 8Elizabeth Gliddenphoto of Elizabeth Gliddenelizabeth@elizabethglidden.com
(612) 396-2288 
www.elizabethglidden.com
Tom Nordykephoto of Tom Nordykenordyketom@aol.com 
(612) 927-4660 
Ward 9Gary Schiffphoto of Gary Schiff gary@garyschiff.com 
(612) 724-5942 
www.garyschiff.com
Park & Recreation Board
(Districts)
Ward 10Meg Tuthillphoto of Meg Tuthillmegfor10thward@gmail.com 
(612) 377-3123 
www.megtuthill.com
District 1
Liz Wielinski
photo of Liz Wielinskiliz@lizforparks.com 
612-788-5688 
www.lizforparks.com
Ward 11John Quincyphoto of John QuincyJohn@JohnMQuincy.org 
612-209-2058 
www.johnmquincy.org
District 2
(No Endorsement)
Natalie Collins 
Jon Olson 612-710-2007
Ward 12Sandy Colvin Royphoto of Sandy Colvin Roysandycolvinroy@hotmail.com 
(612) 722-2274 
www.sandycolvinroy.com
District 3
Scott Vreeland
photo of Scott VreelandSVAtTheRiver@aol.com 
(612) 721-7892
Ward 13Betsy Hodgesphoto of Betsy Hodgesbetsyhodges@visi.com 
(612) 925-5999 
www.betsyhodges.org
District 4
Anita Tabb
photo of Anita Tabbanita@anitatabb.com 
612-377-6926 
www.anitatabb.com
District 5
(No Endorsement)
Steve Barland 
Marty Demgen 
Jason Stone
District 6
Brad Bourn
photo of Brad Bournbrad@bradbournforparks.org 
(612) 423-9901 
www.bradbournforparks.org
Comments